Skip to content

Voom!

September 18, 2011


Another “recent” strip. I wrote this 4 pager on my commute from Glasgow to Edinburgh early one morning. Scrawled on a sheet of A4 folded in half.

It sat in the back of my daily book for ages ( I use card and pieces of story ideas on paper to mark my current day page – and also to stop markers and paints bleeding to the page behind – I’ll transfer the card and pages when I get new books – until they eventually fall to bits or I use them).

I dug it out one Sunday and sat down and drew the story in one sitting.

The inspiration is simply the feeling you get when you trudge of to work on a snowy morning and having to leave yer’ partner and a nice warm bed!


From → Strip

4 Comments
  1. mick mcmahon permalink

    Delightful!

    • Thanks Mick! Much appreciated. Great to see yer’ blog – go see it folks!!!!

  2. John W permalink

    I like this, great little story. Art suits it perfectly.

  3. Many thanks John!

Leave a Reply

