Skip to content

PLAY

February 19, 2012

This is an old strip – I found the original on a pile in my studio and thought I’d post it.

I’d class this under the banner of “Nulsh’s Lunchtime Theatre” – which was my working title for my next self publishing venture. The strips were all drawn on my lunch break at my day job – a lot of the stories would be devised/created on the bus or train into work – as drawing when stuff is moving is a pain in the arse – but loads were drawn on that lunch break.

This particular strip had no planning at all – except a vague childhood memory that popped into my head that day. I’d draw each page on two pieces of A4 – as A3 is a hassle to carry around. And if memory serves, I drew with an OHP pen that was lying around – no pencils or owt.

It lay in a folder for ages as Nulsh’s Lunctime Theatre has been sidelined for several years. A coupla’ years back I scanned it and did a 20 min colour job in Photoshop – which is what is posted here.

Lunchtime Theatre isn’t dead, I may revise the title, but not long after this I was working 12 hour days regularly and I put all my creative stuff on hold except my daily book – which has kept me goin. Daily book is a real treasure as, without realising, I stockpiled many many stories and ideas. Which now I am getting back on track.

From → Strip

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

