Skip to content

Moebius RIP

March 11, 2012

I was gutted to hear that Moebius passed away yesterday.

He was one of the biggest influences on my drawing and more importantly my creative “attitude”.  Along with Aubrey Beardsley he was a major influence on my spartan line work.

I watched the BBC doc on him last night and was captivated watching him draw. Even on a drawing tablet he commands his line with ease.

In homage, the drawing above was done on my trusty ol’ Wacom tablet (I can’t afford no Cintiq!). I never draw like that. Made me realise what a phenomenal  draughtsman he was.

Rest in peace Jean.

From → Life!

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

