Skip to content

Inkin’ da’ wolf

May 17, 2012

I started ‘inking’ in the Killing Moon story last week, but haven’t had a chance to finish it off. I’m back on it next week.

This is the rough page from before – with my new inks partially started – all using Gimp. I’m enjoying using the package, but I probably need to mess around with the settings a bit more to emulate they way I like my pens to work. But I’m still pretty pleased with the progress.

The rough ‘pencils’ will be removed leaving spartan line work and grey tones. The speech ballooons etc. will all go – they are there to remind me to leave enough dead space in each panel where it’s required.

As ever, more to follow.

 

 

 

From → Strip

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

