Skip to content

Barking Dog’s Bad Day

May 31, 2012

This is an old strip (2004!). Another one that I doodled on my lunch break one day. I’m pretty sure this would have been drawn with an OHP pen and on A4 copier paper I’d have swiped straight out the copier.

It’s not exactly my finest hour, but it has been the strip I’ve had the most feedback on – I know of more than one person who actually had it framed and stuck on their wall (one being a toilet wall!).

It was originally posted on my old website – and I think initally self published as a wee 4 page photocopy story – possibly included in my “Hen’s Teeth” collection.

I stumbled across this looking for something else.

The title “Barking Dog’s Bad Day” was actually due to be a story about a young Native American brave on an endurance trial who accidentally awakens (and incurs the wrath of) a spiteful spirit! I might do that story one day too!

From → Life!, Strip

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

