Skip to content

Freeze

August 12, 2012

This is this week’s Illustration Friday post.

Kinda’ weird thinking about freezing these days. Unusually for Scotland we’ve been having a bit of a heat wave here.

Anyhoo – the hot chilli was actually gonna be a cactus in an arid desert. But I saw this image yesterday – and I couldn’t get it out my head so any cactus in here would’ve had steel bits and masts etc. and I’d probably lose my whole thread!

As per usual.

Right I’m off, as I haven’t had nearly enough coffee – and I need to go buy clothes as I’m going to South Africa!!! Yey!

I also need a new drawing book as this here is my second last day – so there’s only one day left in my daily book. I can’t breathe etc!

 

6 Comments
  1. This is fabulous! I love that you switched it up to a chilli – it’s unexpected and gives some interesting insight into the character.

  2. Hey Christina! Thanks for yer’ comment.
    I agree – the chilli is probably better than the impact a cactus would’ve had. But I now wanna do something with a mechanical cactus!
    I lifted the colours for Freeze from my post “Shiny” where I think the colours worked really well.

  3. Thanks for checking out my work – Looking forward to seeing your Mechanical Cactus:)

  4. You have a strange and wonderful mind. Terrific work!

  5. Thank ya Bob! Much appreciated.

  6. Great graphic quality and use of color, quite awesome!

Leave a Reply

